top of page

Tula Skincare Favorites

How I got rid of my adult hormonal CYSTIC acne within one month of a consecutive skincare routine!

Before I get started, let me preface this post by explaining to you I have tried every supplement, every treatment, a butt load of dermatologists and estheticians, and EVERY medical grade skincare line all the way to drugstore brands in attempt to clear my sensitive, cystic, ADULT hormonal acne, and NOTHING WORKED until I came across the brand Tula

(NO this is not sponsored, please remember what works for my skin might not work for yours, and lastly I am not a professional)!


In fact, my acne got so severe that I was supposed to start my 6 month Accutane journey at the end of this month, BUT thanks to a late night Instagram advertisement, and watching many of my favorite lifestyle bloggers talk about Tula products, I don't think I will need Accutane anymore! Praise the skin Gods!


Why pick Tula? Tula's secret is using probiotics and superfoods, which are powerful and natural ingredients that help balance your skin microbiome (a community of microorganisms that live on your skin). Probiotics are great for helping your skin get back to its happy state—consider them the ultimate skin superfood. In addition to that innovation, Tula's products are 100% clean and effective, and will for sure boost your skin's appearance & restore its natural balance.


TULA PRODUCTS I USE DAILY

  • This is advertised for: those with mild to severe breakouts looking for a complete, acne-clearing routine that's kind to all skin types.

  • The three step kit comes with an Acne Foam Cleanser, an Acne Clearing + Tone Correcting Gel, and lastly an Oil-Free Acne Moisturizer. You can buy them all separately, or save $30 and buy the full product package.

  • The main acne fighting ingredient Tula uses in this package is salicylic acid. Personally, salicylic acid works great on my skin because it treats / prevents acne & calms the appearance of redness / irritation. If your skin tends to get dry, I recommend only using this once a day, and work your way up to twice a day.

  • Other key ingredients: Azelaic Acid + Niacinamide + Licorice: brighten the appearance of spots left behind by past blemishes. Watermelon + Aloe + Willowherb + Hyaluronic Acid: help hydrate and soothe the skin

  • Other things I love about this routine: everything is alcohol & fragrance-free!


  • No wonder why this is their best selling eye balm!

  • The instant I put this on my dark under eyes they start to glow with hydration, and get energized with caffeine...literally! The ingredients in this are CAFFEINE, aloe, probiotics + superfoods, blueberry, hyaluronic acid, rosehip oil (a plant based retinol alternative), and hydrating rosewater!

  • I will forever have this as a staple skincare piece.

Any dermatologist and esthetician will agree with me when I say, sunscreen is the most important part of any morning skincare routine! I have been searching for an affordable, non-comedogenic, everyday sunscreen that wouldn't clog my pores, and this one IS PERFECT! I love how this sunscreen leaves a gorgeous glow that wears well under makeup or on its own. It's also non-greasy, smells good, and is reef-safe! #Savetheturtles


TULA PURCHASE LINKS:

($88 for a cleanser, toner, and moisturizer & you save $30 by bundling)

OR buy the products in the routine separately


Thank you so much for reading! Please let me know if you have any other Tula skincare favorites, I would love to try more! (:


Stay up to date!

Be sure to follow me on Instagram, the liketoknow.it app, and subscribe to my mailing list below & my YouTube channel!


xoxo,

Cami


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page